Age’s Site Update For May 2016

c-and-c

Greetings all, you didn’t think I’d forget about the monthly post did ya?

Guild Wars 2 posts were really slow to none existent due to ArenaNet being hush hush about the April patch which proved to be awesome. I’ll have a post about that sometime this week and about PvP. They’re both taking a while due to the depth of the topics. I’ve been super busy for the past couple of weeks for some reason. I’m trying to find more time and space to do writing but it did take a hit again due to PAX East (which was awesome), friend in hospital, and other IRL things. I did manage to find time to craft Chuka and Champawat, the legendary HoT shortbow (image above) which is my favorite short bow skin at the moment.

League of Legends MSI is going on and I’m really impressed with NA and The Wildcard team doing well. Europe was very disappointing due to G2 taking more of a break than practicing for MSI. This was very foolish in my opinion, as you will not be prepared or as prepared for the teams who will take MSI very seriously. They did pay for it, winning only 2 out of their 10 games.

Overwatch has had me enthralled. Played as much as possible in the weekend and open beta and I’m reaffirmed that Overwatch is a solid game that I’ll be playing often for down time. Maybe I’ll get into the competitive scene but that’s a ways off so we’ll see.

For games of this month we have Battleborn (PC, PS4, XB1) which released on May 3rd. Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End (PS4) comes out on May 10th, Doom (PC, PS4, XB1) releases on May 13th. Overwatch (PC, PS4, XB1) is going to be released on May 24th.

That’s all for now, take care and have a good one!

– Age

Posted on May 9, 2016, in Games, Guild Wars 2, League of Legends, Overwatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

