Guild Wars 2 Dragon’s Reach Part 1: A Short Review

Guild Wars 2 - Dragon's Reach Part 1 -1920x1080

When I say a short review I mean a REALLY short one.

I just finished the Part 1 patch of Dragon’s Reach and I have to say, I’m a bit underwhelmed. Maybe my expectations were too high. We had to essentially to gather the races together to speak at a summit. Human and Sylvari leaders were easy to convince but the rest needed some work done in order to spare time for the meeting. Sadly this was really just going to areas and performing tasks.

I will say the Rytlock fight was quite fun to solo and the story still is interesting. Perhaps Part 2 will give me what I’m looking for. Again, maybe the excitement from the Entanglement episode made me had too many expectations.

Spoilers ahead: There are some questions I would like answered. Like how is Rytlock coming back from where ever he went (I assume the Mists). The relationship with Braham and Eir seems to be getting a bit better these days so I’ll definitely be keeping an eye on that.

Other than that it’s an okay patch. It’s not necessary bad because I have a lot of farming to catch up on!

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Guild Wars 2, MMORPG and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

